Main Menu

Jeff McKenzie chosen for Leadership Kentucky 2009 Board of Directors


Leadership Kentucky, the premier statewide leadership development organization in Kentucky, announces the following individuals were elected to serve on its 2009 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee:
Chair, Barbara Jones, University of Kentucky, Lexington; Chair-Elect, Steve Trager,Republic Bank & Trust Company, Louisville; Immediate Past Chair, Gary Mielcarek, Retired, Lexington; Secretary, Jim Miller, Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, PSC, Owensboro; Treasurer, Curt Ladig, Delta Dental of Kentucky, Inc., Louisville; Finance Chair, Tim Rutledge, Brown-Forman Corporation, Louisville; Members: Jim Conn,Commercial Door & Hardware, Paducah; Deborah Moessner, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Louisville; Tim Mosher, Kentucky Power Company – AEP, Frankfort; Lytle Thomas, Heritage Bank, Burlington; and Darby Turner, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Chair, Lexington.

Board of Directors:
Rich Alloo, Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing, NA, Erlanger; Mark Bailey, Big Rivers Electric Corporation, Henderson; Mary Begley, Kentucky Power (AEP), Hazard; Rodney Berry, Public Life Foundation of Owensboro, Owensboro; Donovan Blackburn,City of Pikeville, Pikeville; Dan Bork, Lexmark International, Inc., Lexington; Vickie Yates Brown, Frost Brown Todd, LLC, Louisville, Lisle Cheatham, Mayor, City of Greensburg, Greensburg; Barbara Dickens, Louisville Water Company, Louisville; Rick DuBose, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green; Sandra K. Dunahoo, Nesbitt Engineering, Inc., Lexington; Karen Engle, Operation UNITE & PRIDE, Somerset; Steve Ford, E.M. Ford & Company, Owensboro; Mark Gillming, Messer Construction Company, Louisville; Mark Guiffre’, United Parcel Service, Louisville; Tyson Gorman, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP, Louisville; Trey Grayson, Secretary of State, Commonwealth of Kentucky, Frankfort; Teresa Hail, First & Farmers National Bank, Somerset; Tom Harris, University of Kentucky, Lexington; Darrell Ishmael, East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Winchester;

Regina Jackson, English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP, Bowling Green; Lonnie Lawson,The Center for Rural Development, Somerset; David Ledford, Boneal, Inc., Means;Jeffrey McKenzie, Greenebaum Doll & McDonald, PLLC, Louisville; Darrell Maynard, SouthEast Telephone, Pikeville; Gary Moore, Boone County Fiscal Court, Burlington; Mark Neikirk, NKU’s Scripps Howard Center, Highland Heights; David Rhodes, The Walker Company of Kentucky, Mt. Sterling; Harry Richart, National City Bank, Lexington;

Robert T. Samuels, Maker’s Mark Distillery, Inc., Lousiville; Dr. Mary Sias, Kentucky State University, Frankfort; George Siemens, Jr., E.ON U.S., Louisville; Mac Wall, KET- The Kentucky Network, Lexington; Elmer K. Whitaker, Whitaker Bank Corporation of Kentucky, Lexington; Kim Williams, M.D., St. Claire Regional Medical Center, Morehead; and Brent Wright, M.D., U of L Department of Family & Geriatric Medicine, Glasgow.

Created in 1984, Leadership Kentucky’s mission is the identification and development of leadership resources to build a greater Kentucky. Our goal is to impart information that inspires our members to commit to future endeavors that benefit the state and its citizens.  At the conclusion of the Leadership Kentucky experience, graduates have developed a network of relationships throughout Kentucky and have a broader knowledge of the issues confronting the Commonwealth. To receive an application for the Class of 2009, visit

Download PDF

Back to Page