Main Menu

New Class Members Selected for 2015-16 Leadership Lexington Program


LEXINGTON, Ky. (July 30, 2015) - Since 1979, Commerce Lexington Inc.’s Leadership Lexington program has been cultivating Lexington leaders, producing over 1,300 graduates from this highly informative, educational and results-oriented leadership development program. Graduates of the program have impacted our city in areas such as public art, childhood literacy, nutrition, healthy living, mentoring, financial literacy and more.

The Leadership Lexington Steering Committee is proud to announce the new class of Leadership Lexington for 2015-16, which includes 50 people with varied backgrounds from a variety of segments of the Lexington economy. The program gives participants the opportunity to better understand our city and to prepare for the challenges it faces by meeting with and learning from today’s leaders. Leadership Lexington is an educational opportunity that broadens perspectives and allows participants to gain increased understanding of community dynamics and public issues.

Classes meet in different locations around the area each month with a major program topic covered by knowledgeable speakers and panels, tours, group activities, demonstrations and class discussions. Sessions will cover topics, such as media, government, education, public safety, economic development, arts, equine, diversity, health and human services, and leadership development.

2015-16 Leadership Lexington Class Members:
Sandra Bastin
Department of Dietetics and Human Nutrition Chair/Professor
University of Kentucky

Bill Bickford
General Manager
Good Foods Co-Op

Todd Bivins
Director of Risk Management
R.J. Corman Railroad Group

Erica Bordes
Manager, Marketing
Gray Construction

Christina Briggs
Director of Marketing & Communications
University of Kentucky College of Law

Greg Brown
Director Central Region
C-Forward, Inc.

Jennifer Buntin
Marketing Coordinator

Brian Chellgren
Of Counsel (Attorney)
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Michelle Deans
Senior Assurance Manager
MCM CPA's and Advisors

Maya DeRosa
Senior Project Analyst
Lexington Downtown Development Authority

Emily Downey
North America Marketing Manager

Tiffany Dupont-Novak
Marketing and Sales Director
Lexington Children's Theatre

Jim Francis
Attorney (Of Counsel)
Fowler Bell PLLC

Lisa Greer
Director of Development
UK HealthCare

Tim Hahn
Design Quality Engineer
Belcan Engineering Group

Chase Hall
Baptist Health Lexington

Kate Hardy
Nomination Sales

Allie Hembree
Public Relations Manager
Associations International (ISPA)

Marshall Hixson
Stites & Harbison, PLLC

Allison Huck
Practice Manager, Perinatal Diagnostic Center
Baptist Health

Andi Johnson
Vice President, Public Policy
Commerce Lexington Inc.

Molly Katen
Staff Attorney, Office of General Counsel
Kentucky Public Service Commission

Ben Keller
Wyatt Tarrant & Combs

David Lyons
Police Commander/Bureau of Investigation
Lexington Police Department

Mark Mahan
Mahan Multimedia

Brian Maynard
Commander- Bureau of Special Operations
Lexington Police Department

Allen McDaniel
Executive Director
Lexington Clinic Foundation

Glenn Means
Director of Development
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Bluegrass

Townsend Miller
External Relations Officer- College of Communications and Information Sciences
University of Kentucky-College of Communication and Information

Christian Motley
Deputy Executive Director
Governor's Office of Early Childhood

Melissa Moore Murphy
Attorney Senior

Donnie Niehaus
Ward, Hocker & Thornton, PLLC

Jordan Parker
Client Relationship Officer
Traditional Bank

Matt Parsons
Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC

Mary Ellis Patton
Associate Attorney
Bluegrass Elderlaw, PLLC

Meg Ellen Phillips
Chief Risk Officer
Community Action Council

Nan Plummer
President and CEO

Mya Price
Member Services Representative
YMCA of Central Kentucky

Tina Pugel
Community Outreach
Lexington Habitat for Humanity

Bryan Raisor
Managing Director
Assured Neace Lukens

Risa Richardson
Communications Specialist
Columbia Gas of Kentucky

Joe Ross
Owner/Chief Operating Officer
North Lime Coffee & Donuts

Davonna Saier
Director of Marketing
Lexington Diagnostic Center

Hunter Stout
Manager of Assurance Services
Dean Dorton

Alan Sutherland
Safety and Public Relations Manager
CLARK Material Handling Company

Charlie Sword
Crowe Horwath

Jana Syrcle
Senior Associate
Frost Brown Todd LLC

Megan Walker
Director of Quality & Risk Management
KentuckyOne Health

Tyler White
District Director
U.S. House of Representatives

Ralph Whitley
Shrout Tate Wilson Engineers


Back to Page